tea

Tip — if you like tea, bring your own. South America doesn’t have any good tea, except in expensive dedicated tea houses, but it does have boiling water, so if you bring your own tea you’ll be fine. I always carry a box of loose-leaf Earl Grey and another of Lapsang, and a tea strainer. I look a bit like a walking cliché, the Englishman with his tea, which is why I make sure not to perpetuate the image by always doing my teeth to prevent Victorian-era bad teeth, never wearing a top hat and monocle, and never declaring that I own the country in which I’m travelling.

One thought on “tea

  1. Pingback: Wild Rover hostel (Arequipa) | ya vamonos

Leave a Reply

